Skip to main content

Config changes after each update (switch for copy handler)

Hi all.

I love my purchased copy of teracopy, but each time i make an update of teracopy V4, it changes a specific configswitch. In my case the

configuration->shell integration->register copy handler->"false/true".

The existing setting in the config is not respected by the update process. Each update it is set to “true”. Each time i have to set it to my prefered value “false”.

Is there a way to prevent changing configflags while updating?

BR.

1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Code Sector

    Team•

    Jul 11

    Instead of unregistering copy handler, you can disable these 2 options:

    • Confirm drag and drop

    • Use TeraCopy as default copy handler