Skip to main content

Moved files are only deleted after the entire job is complete.

Moved files are only deleted after the entire job is complete. This has only been the case since TC 4.0; in TC 3.x, they were moved individually and deleted immediately after each file. Only the folders were deleted after the entire job was completed. This isn't a very good solution for many individual files, especially when it involves many large individual files with many gigabytes in size. This can fill up two entire hard drives during the job.

Status: Planned2 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments2

  • Ricardo Marques

    •

    Sep 9

    TeraCopy 4 was a downgrade from TC3 in several aspects. I have several stability issues with TC4. As a paying customer it is very disappointing.

  • Directly8405

    •

    Jun 29

    It would be best if if were a simple options to choose. Different people would prefer different tasks for different jobs.