v4 Move files to same drive are now queued
Past versions would always “instant” move files to the same drive, but now they are queued which isn’t necessary. I could increase the # of active jobs, but that also affects moves between different drives and I prefer to have those execute sequentially not simultaneously. Is there a way to change this back to the way it was handled in prior versions? Thanks.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments2
J Piraterider
Sep 24
i have a simular problem since 4 on the old versions if copy alot of files to different drives say drive d/e/f then want to add more files to move to say d it creates a new list this makes it near impossible to see all the active lists if more than 9 jobs in the old version it would if say adding more files that need to go to drive d it would place it in the same file que as the rest this was using the highlighting from the drop down menu in explorer then select copy/move to using terracopy now it appears you can only do this if you copy the files go to the drive and paste then terracopy will add to the same que or if you drag files to the open terracopy window
this is so time consuming we need that feature back
how hard would it be to add that feature back i am sure this will also stop the terracopy freezing and crashing because you have to many ques waiting
Mirko Hirsch
Jul 17
I second that. It was in my workflow, and I was used to it. It would be nice to have a switch in the options menu to activate or deactivate this.